Updated: February 24th, 2023

Derry Minor Football Panel 2023

Manager Damian McErlain has named the 2023 Derry minor football panel ahead of Saturday’s opening game in the Ulster minor league at Emyvale.

Having featuring on the team that lost our narrowly on an All-Ireland final place to eventual winners Galway last summer, Fionn McEldowney returns to captain the latest crop of young Oakleafers with Cahir Spiers installed as vice-captain.

In five team group B, Derry travel to Monaghan and Armagh before hosting Down and Antrim at Owenbeg. McErlain and his management team of Gavin McGeehan, Antoin Moran, Murtagh O’Brien, Johnny Kelly and Lawrence O’Kane will no doubt use the league as an opportunity for squad development ahead of the Ulster minor championship which commences in mid-April.

The Ulster minor championship has a new format for 2023 with Derry drawn in Group A alongside Down, Donegal, Fermanagh and Monaghan. Following a round robin series of games, all teams will be seeded for knock-out quarter final ties. Championship action begins for Derry on Saturday 15 April when they take on Down.

Click for all Ulster Minor Football League Fixtures.

Derry Minor Football Panel 2023

Faolan McNicholl (Ballinascreen)
Finbar Murray (Ballinascreen)
Gabhan McIvor (Ballinascreen)
John Boyle (Ballinascreen)
Ger Dillon (Ballinascreen)
Dara McGuckin (Ballinderry)
Senan Lockhart (Banagher)
Finbar Mc Shane (Bellaghy)
Jude Mulholland (Desertmartin)
Darach McGonigle (Dungiven)
Kevin B Mullan (Dungiven)
Rory McGonigle (Glen)
Johnny McGuckian (Glen)
Lee O’Neill (Greenlough)
Luke Grant (Greenlough)
Caomhin McNally (Greenlough)
Tommy Rogers (Kilrea)
Charlie Mulholland (Lavey)
Patrick Birt (Lavey)
James Sargent (Lavey)
Fintan McIvor (Limavady)
Dylan Rocks (Loup)
Karl Campbell (Magherafelt)
Rory Small (Magherafelt)
Zach Gavigan (Magherafelt)
Caolan Higgins (Magherafelt)
Cahir Spiers (Magherafelt)
Conall Higgins (Magherafelt)
Eamon Young (Newbridge)
Oisin Doherty (Newbridge)
Fionn McEldowney (Slaughtneil)
Deaglán McNamee (Slaughtneil)
Jack Mc Cloy (Slaughtneil)
Cahal McKaigue (Slaughtneil)
Odhran Campbell (Steelstown)